Our Trustees and Staff

Chief Executive:

Graham Coleman: Director of the Foundation's programmes since 1983, writer and film director. (See: Short Biography.)

Chairman of the Board of Trustees:

David Lascelles, Earl of Harewood. Trustee of Harewood House Trust (www.harewood.org) since 1986 (Chair 1990-2020) and British Academy Award winning film producer.


Pip Heywood: Editor of more than 300 films and documentaries for the BBC and other UK broadcasters.

Robin Broadbank: Musician and ex-producer of Nimbus Records World Music Series.

Mette Jacobsgaard, PhD: Lawyer and international development consultant.

Prof Jan Andersson: Professor of analytical and environmental chemistry, University of Münster (1991-2014), chair of the International Campaign for Tibet, Germany (2004-2022) and for Europe (2007-2022).

Elsie Walker: International development specialist and former President of The Mountain Institute.

Zara Fleming: Curator, consultant, and lecturer specialising in Tibetan, Himalayan, and Mongolian art.

Technical Team – UK & US:

Peter Le Blond: Technical director and database engineer.

Robert Chilton: Technical consultant, Tibetan computing specialist, and I.T. trainer.

Andy Campbell: Interface developer and progammer.

Senior Personnel at The Orient Foundation (India) and The Orient Foundation (Nepal):

Dhundup Tashi: Programme manager, India and Nepal.

Lobsang Palden: Head of partner network liaison India and Nepal, photographer, and media producer.

Urgyen Tenzin: Head of photographic, video, and audio documentation and archive management.

Tashi Dondup: Assistant programme manager and English language liaison.

Karma Phuntsok: South India photographic, video, and audio documentation.

Tenzin Wangchuk: Office Manager, Nepal.

Yangchen Lhamo: Assistant head of partner network liaison and Chinese language liaison.

Tsering Tashi: Nepal photographic, video, and audio documentation.